Simon Jermyn © Artist

Jazz at Green Room: Simon Jermyn's Trot A Mouse

Trot A Mouse is a quartet of two saxophones, electric bass and drums, led by Irish-born, Berlin-based electric bassist Simon Jermyn. Simon Jermyn lived in New York for a long time and got to know the saxophonists Jeremy Viner and Jonathan Haffner, both of whom are established names on the New York jazz and improvisation scene. The quartet is supported by Jonas Burgwinkel on drums, who plays the music composed by Simon. Grooves, melodies, ambient textures, free improvisation, vamps and floating melodies are some of the musical characteristics that listeners can expect.

Sun, 18.08.2024
Concert Highlight!

Simon Jermyn (bass, composition), Jeremy Viner (tenor saxophone, clarinet), Jonathan Haffner (tenor & alto saxophone), Jonas Burgwinkel (drums)


GREEN ROOM Start 18:00 Doors 17:00

14 €/8 € red. Presale Please note: vendors of presale-tickets may charge additional fees. 17 €/10 € red. Box Office nur Kartenzahlung

Order Tickets ticket i/O

External Links YouTube

Add to Calendar Download iCal-File

Receive Newsletter

By registering my e-mail address in the left-sided box "Receive Newsletter" I agree that the Initiative Kölner Jazz Haus e.V. is allowed to regularly send me information about concerts, events and news in this context via e-mail. My agreement can be revoked at any time. Further information on the use of the consent included in the agreement with our newsletter-service provider MailChimp, the use of cookies and your right of revocation can be found within our privacy policy.