Jazz at JAKI: Caroline Davis Quartet

The music of Caroline Davis is an immersive sonic and tactile experience based on the idea of grief and communication with ancestors as textural entities. The music was thoughtfully written to create connections to Caroline's ancestors and elements we usually only encounter on the thresholds of life to death - hence the title Portals for her current program. Through this haunting music, the ensemble explores the connecting components between dual and non-dual realms of existence. For the presentation of the program - Portals, Volume 1: Mourning - Davis will be accompanied on her record as well as live by Julian Shore on piano, Chris Tordini on bass and Allan Mednard on drums.

Sat, 25.05.2024

Caroline Davis (saxophone), Julian Shore (piano), Chris Tordini (bass), Allan Mednard (drums)


jaki Start 20:00 Doors 19:30

14 €/8 € red. Presale Please note: vendors of presale-tickets may charge additional fees. 17 €/10 € red. Box Office nur Kartenzahlung

Order Tickets ticket i/O

External Links Website YouTube

Add to Calendar Download iCal-File

In cooperation with

Receive Newsletter

By registering my e-mail address in the left-sided box "Receive Newsletter" I agree that the Initiative Kölner Jazz Haus e.V. is allowed to regularly send me information about concerts, events and news in this context via e-mail. My agreement can be revoked at any time. Further information on the use of the consent included in the agreement with our newsletter-service provider MailChimp, the use of cookies and your right of revocation can be found within our privacy policy.