Markus Harm Quartett © Artist

Jazz at JAKI: Markus Harm Quartett

Each of the four musicians of the “MHQ” also plays with each other outside the band in a wide variety of contexts and fixed projects. The consists of a number of original compositions by the bandleader, composed and arranged especially for this line-up and its great musicians. In addition arrangements of standards will also be heard. The jazz quartet lets well – known melodies appear in a different guise which can evoke the most diverse associations in the listener.

A sound experience that is carried by interaction and flow and in which the joy of playing and the euphoria for making music together are always in the foreground. Harm continues an idea that has existed for years and brings together three of his highly esteemed colleagues, each of them an exceptional musician on his instrument – together they tweak their band sound – to create a clear and honest sound of a contemporary jazz quartet.

Sat, 17.12.2022

Markus Harm (alto saxophone, soprano saxophone), Christoph Neuhaus (guitar), Jens Loh (bass), Dominik Raab (drums)


jaki Start 20:00 Doors 19:30

12 €/8 € red. Presale Please note: vendors of presale-tickets may charge additional fees. 14 €/10 € red. Box Office nur Kartenzahlung

Order Tickets ticket i/O

Add to Calendar Download iCal-File

Receive Newsletter

By registering my e-mail address in the left-sided box "Receive Newsletter" I agree that the Initiative Kölner Jazz Haus e.V. is allowed to regularly send me information about concerts, events and news in this context via e-mail. My agreement can be revoked at any time. Further information on the use of the consent included in the agreement with our newsletter-service provider MailChimp, the use of cookies and your right of revocation can be found within our privacy policy.