Jon Irabagon | Sylvain Rifflet - Rebellion(s)

Jon Irabagon | Sylvain Rifflet's Rebellion(s) is a two saxophone-led quartet that sets its challenging original music to famous civic speeches from France, America and European history. The prescient topics include climate change, gun control, womens suffrage, workplace conditions, equal rights and more and include the texts and voices of Greta Thunberg, Emma Gonzales, Paul Robeson and Andre Malraux, amongst others. The music is complex and non-sentimental, much like the times we are living in.

Mon, 06.06.2022

Jon Irabagon (alto saxophone, sopranino saxophone), Sylvain Rifflet (tenor saxophone, clarinet), Sebastian Boisseau (bass), Christoph Lavergne (drums)


concert hall Start 20:00 Doors 19:00

18 €/12 € red. Presale Please note: vendors of presale-tickets may charge additional fees. 18 €/12 € red. Box Office nur Kartenzahlung

Order Tickets ticket i/O

Add to Calendar Download iCal-File

In cooperation with

Receive Newsletter

By registering my e-mail address in the left-sided box "Receive Newsletter" I agree that the Initiative Kölner Jazz Haus e.V. is allowed to regularly send me information about concerts, events and news in this context via e-mail. My agreement can be revoked at any time. Further information on the use of the consent included in the agreement with our newsletter-service provider MailChimp, the use of cookies and your right of revocation can be found within our privacy policy.