Seamus Blake © Artist

Jonas & JAKI: Seamus Blake

With his new concert series, drummer Jonas Burgwinkel invites you to a musically diverse evening. In each edition of Jonas & JAKI, outstanding musicians from the Cologne jazz scene meet an international guest whose music is presented on the respective evening.

New York-based saxophonist/composer SEAMUS BLAKE is considered one of the best representatives of contemporary jazz. His music is known for its sophistication, bold improvisations and "sheer drive." John Scofield, who hired Seamus for his "Quiet Band," called him "extraordinary, a total saxophonist." Over the course of his 24-year career, Seamus was critically acclaimed for his masterful playing, fine compositional skills, and ability as a leader.

Thu, 16.06.2022

Seamus Blake (saxophone), Johanna Summer (piano), Daniel Oetz-Salcines (bass), Jonas Burgwinkel (drums)


jaki Start 20:00 Doors 19:30

12 €/8 € red. Presale Please note: vendors of presale-tickets may charge additional fees. 12 €/8 € red. Box Office nur Kartenzahlung

Order Tickets ticket i/O

Add to Calendar Download iCal-File

Receive Newsletter

By registering my e-mail address in the left-sided box "Receive Newsletter" I agree that the Initiative Kölner Jazz Haus e.V. is allowed to regularly send me information about concerts, events and news in this context via e-mail. My agreement can be revoked at any time. Further information on the use of the consent included in the agreement with our newsletter-service provider MailChimp, the use of cookies and your right of revocation can be found within our privacy policy.