Mette Rasmussen Trio North © Francesco Saggio

Mette Rasmussen Trio North

Time Travels Through Us

The pandemic situation, which put a stone in the way of the work of many artists, turned out to be fruitful for others: for the young Dane Mette Rasmussen, the period of isolation led to an intensive examination of neoclassical music. Derivations of this into jazz led her to new musical shores. Her current project Trio North, originally Trio Riot, therefore captivates with strong rock riffs that are broken up by improvisation and thus presented in an unexpected guise. Bassist Ingebrigt Håker Flaten has been performing on international stages since the early 1990s, weaving his years of experience from post-free jazz explorations and experiments into the trio's sound world. The formation is complemented by drummer Chris Corsano, one of the pioneers of free improvisation and avant-rock of the 90s, with an extraordinary range of percussive language.

Mon, 07.11.2022
Concert Highlight!

Mette Rasmussen (saxophone), Ingebrigt Håker Flaten (bass), Chris Corsano (drums)

Jazz, Improvisation, Free Jazz

jaki Start 20:00 Doors 19:30

12 €/8 € red. Presale Please note: vendors of presale-tickets may charge additional fees. 14 €/10 € red. Box Office

Order Tickets ticket i/O

External Links YouTube Facebook

Add to Calendar Download iCal-File

Receive Newsletter

By registering my e-mail address in the left-sided box "Receive Newsletter" I agree that the Initiative Kölner Jazz Haus e.V. is allowed to regularly send me information about concerts, events and news in this context via e-mail. My agreement can be revoked at any time. Further information on the use of the consent included in the agreement with our newsletter-service provider MailChimp, the use of cookies and your right of revocation can be found within our privacy policy.