© Artist

Stefansson / Downes / Nebbia / Dornbusch

Szene Berlin #1

This new quartet, made up of four different voices from the European jazz scene, plays compositions by Danish bassist Thorbjørn Stefansson, embedded in free improvisation and sonic exploration. Each member brings their individuality to the music to create something new that challenges both the norms and traditions of improvised music. The quartet's unique group sound is a direct product of this search and is guided by openness and respect for each other.

Tue, 05.03.2024
Concert Highlight!

Thorbjørn Stefansson (double bass, comp), Kit Downes (piano), Camila Nebbia (tenor saxophone), Philip Dornbusch (drums)


concert hall Start 20:00 Doors 19:00

22 €/12 € red. Presale Please note: vendors of presale-tickets may charge additional fees. 25 €/15 € red. Box Office nur Kartenzahlung

Order Tickets ticket i/O

Add to Calendar Download iCal-File

Receive Newsletter

By registering my e-mail address in the left-sided box "Receive Newsletter" I agree that the Initiative Kölner Jazz Haus e.V. is allowed to regularly send me information about concerts, events and news in this context via e-mail. My agreement can be revoked at any time. Further information on the use of the consent included in the agreement with our newsletter-service provider MailChimp, the use of cookies and your right of revocation can be found within our privacy policy.